DIPLOMATIC RELATIONS:                                                


Israel has established diplomatic relations with the Himalayan kingdom, Bhutan signing a bilateral agreement. 

The agreement follows several years of contacts and discussions between the two countries and agreed to formulate a joint work plan in the areas of water management, agriculture, healthcare and other areas.

Bhutan, a small landlocked nation in South Asia is located in the eastern Himalayan mountains, south of China and bordering the Indian states, Sikkim, West Bengal, Assam and Arunachal Pradesh. It is bordered by Nepal and Bangladesh. It’s landscape is beautiful with rich ancient Budhist culture.

Bhutan is a constitutional monarchy having a parliamentary form of government.  The king known as ‘Dragon King’ is the head of state.  A new constitution was formed in 2005 and later in December 2007 and during March 2008 first national parliamentary elections were held to form the National Council comprising an upper house of 25 elected members and 47 elected Lawmakers of National Assembly. Executive power is exercised by a Council of Ministers led by the Prime Minister.

British India managed good relations with the Kingdom of Bhutan and later in 1949 Bhutan signed a treaty with India. Though the relations with Nepal remained strained, it stands as a founding member of SAARC in 1985.           

 Bhutan joined the United Nations in 1971.

Bhutan maintains a good relationship with the EU and 53 nations including India, Japan, Bangladesh, Thailand, Kuwait. Now on 12 December, 2020, Bhutan has established diplomatic relations with Israel also.

Life Is a Journey

Always Connect With Us

Always connect with us for your queries and travel related informations which may help you to your destination.

    © 2024 Travel. All rights reserved. SWAP IT Solutions